Education Programs

The NSCRT licences graduates from education programs that are accredited by the Council on Accreditation of Respiratory Therapy Education (CoARTE).

The following list is of CoARTE accredited schools and their accreditation status.

Nova Scotia

QEII Dalhousie University School of Health Sciences

1276 South Park St., Room 629, Bethune Bldg.,
Halifax, NS B3H 2Y9
Contact: Irene Fitzgerald, Administrator
Tel.: (902) 473-7939
Fax: (902) 473-5115
Email: Irene.Fitzgerald@cdha.nshealth.ca
www.dal.ca

Status: Accredited

Alberta

Northern Alberta Institute of Technology (NAIT)

11762 106 Street, Edmonton, AB, T5G 2R1
Contact: Andrew Witschen, Program Chair
Tel.: (780) 471-7778
Fax: (780) 471-8770
Email: bwitsche@nait.ca
www.nait.ab.ca

Status:  Accredited 

Southern Alberta Institute of Technology (SAIT)

1301 16th Ave. NW, Calgary, AB, T2M 0L4
Contact: Meena Kumar, Academic Chair,
Respiratory Therapy and Advanced Patient Care
School of Health and Public Safety
Tel.: (403) 284-8847
Fax: (403) 284-8171
Email: meena.kumar@sait.ca
www.sait.ca

Status:, Accredited with Report

British Columbia

Thompson Rivers University

900 McGill Rd., Kamloops, BC, V2C 0C8
Contact: Linda Mueller, Academic, Coordinator, Respiratory Therapy Program
Tel.: (250) 828-5479
Fax:
Email: lmueller@tru.ca
www.tru.ca

Status:  Accredited 

Manitoba

University of Manitoba

R106 - 771 McDermot Avenue, Winnipeg, MB R3E 0T6
Contact: Ken Chambers, Acting Department Head
Department of Respiratory Therapy
Tel.: (204) 787-2900
Fax: (204) 787-4862
Email: ken.chambers@umanitoba.ca
www.umanitoba.ca/medrehab/

Status:  Accredited 

New Brunswick

New Brunswick Community College (NBCC)

P.O. Box 2270
Saint John NB E2L 3V1
Contact: Tammie Fournier, Program Coordinator
Tel.: 506-648-6023
Fax: 506-643-2853
Email: tammie.fournier@nbcc.ca

Status:  Accredited 

CCNB-Dieppe

330 avenue Université
Moncton, NB E1C 2Z3
Contact: Julie Cyr – Chef de département
Tel.: 506-869-2017
Fax: 506-869-6295
Email: julie.cyr@vitalitenb.ca
www.ccnb.nb.ca and www.umoncton.ca

Status: Accredited

Newfoundland

College of the North Atlantic (CNA)

Prince Philip Drive Campus
1 Prince Philip Drive, P.O. Box 1693, St. John's, NL, A1C 5P7
Contact: Wade Wheeler, Respiratory Therapy Program Coordinator
Tel.: (709) 777-5707
Fax: (709) 758-7634
Email: wade.wheeler@cna.nl.ca
http://www.cna.nl.ca/

Status:  Probationary Accreditation 

Ontario

The Michener Institute for Applied Health Sciences

222 Saint Patrick Street, Toronto, ON M5T 1V4
Contact: Kathleen Olden-Powell, Program Communication Liaison
Tel.: (416) 596-3101 ext. 3216, 1-800-387-9066 ext. 3216
Fax: (416) 596-3115
Email: koldenpowell@michener.ca
www.michener.ca

Status:  Accredited 

Algonquin College of Applied Arts and Technology

1385 Woodroffe Ave., Building J, Room 117, Ottawa, ON K2G 1V8
Contact: Joan Degan, Curriculum Coordinator, Respiratory Therapy Program
Tel.: (613) 727-4723 ext. 7054
Fax: (613) 727-7616
Email: Adrienne Leach: leacha1@algonquincollege.com
www.algonquincollege.com

Status: Accredited

Canadore College of Applied Arts and Technology

P.O. Box 5001, 100 College Drive, North Bay, ON P1B 8K9
Contact: Mrs. Sandra Walsh, Coordinator, Respiratory Therapy Program
Tel.: (705) 474-7601 ext. 5224
Fax: (705) 474-2384
E-mail: Sandra.walsh@canadorecollege.ca
www.canadorec.on.ca

Status:  Accredited 

La Cité collégiale - Collège d'arts appliqués et de technologie

801 Aviation Drive, Ottawa, ON K1K 4R3
Contact: Ginette Aubin, Coordinator, Respiratory Therapy Program
Tel.: (613) 742-2493 ext. 2501
Fax: (613) 742-2467
Email: gaaubin@lacitec.on.ca
www.lacitec.on.ca

Status:  Accredited 

St. Clair College

2000 Talbot Road West, Windsor, ON N9A 6S4
Contact: Connie Sivyer, Coordinator and Professor, Respiratory Therapy , School of Health Sciences
E-mail: csivyer@stclaircollege.ca
www.stclaircollege.ca

Status: Accredited

Fanshawe College of Applied Arts and Technology

1001 Fanshawe College Blvd., Room D 3018, London, ON N5V 5R6
Contact: Paul Williams, Coordinator, Respiratory Therapy Program
Tel.: (519) 452-4430 ext. 4350
Fax: (519) 659-5781
Email: pwilliams@fanshawec.ca
www.fanshawec.ca

Status: Accredited

Conestoga College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning

299 Doon Valley Drive, Kitchener, ON N2G 4M4
Contact: Tim LePage, Program Coordinator, Respiratory Therapy
Tel.: (519) 748-5220 ext. 3948
Fax: (519) 748-5926
Email: tlepage@conestogac.on.ca
www.conestogac.on.ca

Status: Accreditation with report

Québec

Vanier College

821 Sainte-Croix Blvd., St. Laurent, QC, H4L 3X9
Contact: Patricia McClurg, Program Coordinator
Tel.: (514) 744-7500 ext. 7467
Fax: (514) 744-7952
Email: mcclurgp@vaniercollege.qc.ca
www.vaniercollege.qc.ca

Status: Accredited 

Collège de Rosemont

Programme d'inhalothérapie
6400 16e avenue, (Rosemont) Montréal, QC H1X 2S9
Contact: Julie Laroche, Coordinator
Tel.: (514) 376-1620 ext. 205
Fax: (514) 376-7068
Email: jmlaroche@crosemont.qc.ca
www.crosemont.qc.ca

Status: Accredited

Cégep de l’Outaouais

Respiratory Therapy Program
Campus Gabrielle-Roy
333 boul. de la Cité-des-Jeunes,
Gatineau, secteur Hull, QC J8Y 6M4
Contact: Pascal Rioux, coordonateur
Tel.: (819) 770-4012 ext.: 2527
E-mail: pascal.rioux@cegepoutaouais.qc.ca
www.cegepoutaouais.qc.ca

Status: Accredited

Collège de Valleyfield

169 Champlain, Valleyfield, QC J6T 1X6
Contact: Annie Quenneville, Program Coordinator
Tel.: (450) 373-9441 ext. 576
E-mail: annie.quenneville@colval.qc.ca

Status: Accredited

Contact Us

1959 Upper Water Street, Suite 1301
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 3N2

Phone
1.902.423.3229
Fax
1.902.422.2388
Email
registrar@nscrt.com